Centennial, Colo. — October 10, 2017 — AlloSource, one of the nation’s largest providers of cartilage, bone, skin, soft-tissue and cellular allografts for use in surgical procedures and wound care to advance patient healing, today announced that its President and Chief Executive Officer, Thomas Cycyota, received the Jeanne C. Mowe Distinguished Service Award from the American Association of Tissue Banks (AATB).

The annual Jeanne C. Mowe Distinguished Service Award recognizes an individual who has made a significant contribution in tissue banking or transplantation, whether in research, education, or laboratory improvement, or who has served the Association or the field of tissue banking.

“I am humbled and honored to receive this award from the AATB. AlloSource’s success is possible because of our strong relationships with our donor community, as well as our dedicated, passionate employees,” said Cycyota. “Being involved in the tissue donation and transplantation community has been a sacred part of my life for the last 17 years. I am continually in awe and inspired by the possibilities tissue donors create for patients in need.”

Cycyota has served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of AlloSource since 2000, leading the organization in its ongoing dedication to honoring the gift of tissue donation. Under his leadership, the organization has grown into a leading provider of allografts for use in spine, sports medicine, foot and ankle, orthopedic, reconstructive, trauma and wound care applications. AlloSource continues to identify new opportunities to create innovative products that advance patient healing.

The award was presented on October 4 at the AATB Annual Meeting held in Orlando, Florida.